Giveaways · The Grey Tail

the grey tail gives away!

dear stitching friends, this blog experience is only two weeks old, but I’m getting so many viewers already I’d like to say thank you.. and what says thank you better than a giveaway..?! 😀

I’ve been thinking about this, and the Festa del Ricamo comes on the very weekend the grey tail celebrates it’s first month on the blogosphere.. so after some mumbling mumbling I decided.. I’m having my first giveaway!

I guess the running time of a giveaway should be two weeks, and doing a little maths while checking the calendar, it should start Friday.. but you know what, 4 more days won’t hurt anybody so.. it starts NOW! 😀

this is how it works: add a comment on THIS post, so I’ll be sure I won’t leave anyone out.. anybody from all around the world can take part, all you need to do is post a comment using some kind of ID/email/hieroglyphics I can google up/etc. saying you’d like to take part in the grey tail giveaway ..easy right? 😉

at the end of the month I’ll take all your names from the comment section, write them down, make little slips of paper and have my mom pick out the lucky winner.. (she doesn’t have a clue what a blog is, let alone that I’m having a giveaway on my own.. so fancy her face when she’ll see me coming with a bowl filled with slips in my hands..)

and now what you’re all waiting for.. 😀

the prize will consist of newly purchased awesomeness I’ll find at the Festa del Ricamo.. I already have something on my mind, something terribly hard to find around the world that you might like.. and then something packaged I’m allowed to ship, and you’re allowed to eat 😀

I know a giveaway is supposed to consist of things you already have an therefore give away, but I like so much the idea of making my own stash shopping in Tuscany, bringing home something for you as well..!

so now it’s your turn! don’t forget the deadline is 31st May at midnight (I’ll wait till it’s midnight in every continent, promised! :D) when the grey tail celebrates it’s 1st month of life in blogland!

(don’t worry if you don’t see your comment published straight away, wordpress wants me to approve them one  by one, so it might take some time before you see them 😀 – if you’re not leaving an email address or blog link, remember to come June 1st to see who wins!)

– – –

have fun while following the grey tail,

the more the merrier! 😀

chiara

40 thoughts on “the grey tail gives away!

  1. Ciao Chiara, of course I want to make a comment so I can be in the contest and win something all the way from Italy. Wish I could come shopping with you at your favorite LNS – maybe next year. See you in the Village.
    Arrivederci, Cheryl Wilkinson

    Like

  2. oooo welcome to the world of blogging 🙂 I would love to be able to come and visit and stash shop with you but will settle for second best and paws crossed win something from Italy ….:) love mouse xxxxxx

    Like

  3. Of course i would like to be included in your giveaway. I do enjoy your new blog….and you are right I do love “Italian things”…I am an Italian!

    Like

  4. Hi Chiara,
    I would love a chance at your giveaway. The Festa del Ricamo sounds very enticing and I’m sure anything you find there will be fabulous. The deadline is my mother’s birthday, so maybe that will bring me luck!

    Like

  5. Sounds like a great give-away! Please count me in and thanks for the opportunity. Welcome to blogging…I still need to take that step! Vera

    Like

  6. This is my second try, I was not sure if the first one went through.
    I’m glad to have found a new wonderful blog and even better being named after the handsome grey tail. I would love to be entered in your giveaway. I looking forward to many wonderful future posts!

    Like

  7. Hello! I heard about your blog from reading Edgar’s Blacksheep’s Bit of the Web – and I’m so glad he shared you! Your blog is lovely and I can’t wait to get to “know” you better. Please consider me for your generous giveaway.

    Thank you.

    Mary in MN

    m_kaeding @ hotmail.com

    Like

  8. Your blog comes highly recommended by Edgar. Your blog is great and I know I will enjoy it in the future.

    Please add me to your wonderful giveaway.

    Like

  9. Would love to take part in the Grey Tail’s first giveaway and celebrate your first month of blogging with you. You have a great writing voice! Can’t wait to read more.

    Like

  10. Please ad my name to the grey tail giveaway. What a great way to celebrate your first month blogging. I have not taken that big step – maybe in the near future. Have fun shopping.

    Melody

    Like

  11. Congratulations on your new blog. Thanks for creating such an awesome giveaway. I’m sure we are all drooling over the chance to win something from Italy. Please include me 🙂

    Like

  12. Welcome to the blogging community Chiara! I found your blog courtesy of Edgar. I would love to be included in your giveaway. Please add my name. What fun to receive a surprise from Italy!

    Like

  13. Welcome to blogland! That’s a catchy title and I’d like to take part in your Grey Tail Giveaway. BWT, Edgar sent me this way!

    Like

  14. Welcome to blogworld Chiara, I’ve read you post and I like it very much. Your stitching is beautiful and I love to experience a little bit of other countries through bloggers eyes. I would like to be a part of your drawing and invite you to visit me.

    Like

  15. Thank you for entering me in your one month giveaway! I would be thrilled to win a parcel from Tuscany. I like you blog name. I must take a look through your blog and see if it says where the name came from.

    Like

  16. Congratulations on your new blog! I found you when you left a comment on my blog. If you come back and follow me, then you’ll be my 250th follower and I’ll have my giveaway too!! Hurray!!
    Please enter me into your giveaway, I’d love to give you an excuse to stash-shop.
    Looking forward to seeing more of your stitching in the future.

    Like

  17. Greetings from Canada! Can’t wait to spend some more time looking around your blog 🙂 I would love a chance at your Grey Tail Giveaway… thanks so much!!

    Like

  18. I would very much like to participate into the grey tail giveaway. It would be like heaven if I could ever participate the craft show that you are having in there.

    Like

  19. Congratulations, and welcome to blog land, this is where the fun starts.
    Thank you for a chance to win your giveaway, I have two coming up next month pop along some time.

    Like

  20. Well, for only having this blog going for a few weeks, it is wonderfully full of good stuff! Welcome to the blogosphere! I would LOVE to have an opportunity to go shopping at the Festa del Ricamo – we just don’t have anything like that here! Enjoy and I can’t wait to see what the lucky winner (maybe me!) will receive!

    Like

  21. ciao Chiara,
    partecipo molto volentieri..
    accidenti mi ricordo il mio primo candy ed è emozionante!!!
    incrocio le ditina….
    un abbraccio
    Paola

    Like

  22. ciao, partecipo anch’io naturalmente, speriamo che il tuo primo giveaway porti fortuna al tuo blog e……a me natuarlmente, incrocio le dita, Silvia

    Like

  23. Ciao Chiara 🙂
    in bocca al lupo per il tuo blog, è davvero carinissimo 🙂 🙂 🙂
    anche se non “mastico” molto l’inglese continuerò volentieri a seguirti!! 😉
    …..In bocca al lupo anche per il concorso di Casa Cenina!! 😉 😉
    Ilaria (Aliria)

    Like

  24. I will try this again, not sure if my other entry went through. Sweetie you are brave doing a give-away so soon. I love another blog to read that has the cool things I long for! Stitching, friendship, and sharing everyday life stuff! Way cool. Thanks for entering me in your give-away. Ciao, Dana Bradley

    Like

  25. Hey, you took the leap to blog loving. I’m following you and Taras now. How nice of you to do a give away. All the best to you from here in beautiful Oregon. We use to “talk with each other on the stitches village, I never got my trip to Italy due to an accident. So maybe I will win a treat from there now. Thanks , hugs to you from Angela.

    Like

Leave a reply..

