Giveaways · Lizzie*Kate · Ornaments · Vaupel & Heilenbeck · WIPs

cozy stitches, buttons and biscuits

I’m very pleased with the result of Lizzie Kate’s Cozy Christmas Wishes, I’ll stitch more of these during the summer as xmas presents.. this way I’ll get to use all those lovely buttons I’ve been collecting so far..! 😀

I made a few changes on this piece: I backstitched the outline of the mug together with the biscuits’ ..I decided I wanted dark chocolate squiggles, instead of blue ones.. and the button I added is, again, a JABC Mocha/Red Swirly Heart

all the other threads are the called for GAST, and the linen is another V&H band (you must be sick of them by now ;))

now off to the next ornament..! 🙂

and look what I’ve found in the letterbox this morning..

I forgot to tell you that among the last stash supply, a chart from CherryWood Design Studios arrived with a broken square button, I wrote them a mail asking them what type of Hillcreek Designs‘ buttons they used so that could find a proper substitute.. well, Cathy from CWDS has so kind to ship me a new set for free, and she added another beautiful Halloween chart, Black Cats Prowl.. this is going to be a very stitchful summer!! 😀

thank you Cathy and Theresa! all the way from Sioux Falls in 7 days with just $1,10 in postage.. that’s AMAZING! 😀

– – –

thank you for following the grey tail, it’s always nice to see you around

don’t forget to join the gift-away in THIS post..

the gift-away is opened to everyone!

todos podem participar no sorteio!

mindenki részt vehet a gift-away!

tout le monde peut participer à la loterie!

кожен може взяти участь в піддавки!

ο καθένας μπορεί να συμμετέχει!

todo el mondo puede participar en el sorteo!

iedereen kan deelnemen aan de gift-away!

kylkiäinen avataan kaikille!

Подарявам е отворена за всички!

Is féidir le gach duine páirt a ghlacadh!

happy xxx,

chiara

 

3 thoughts on “cozy stitches, buttons and biscuits

Leave a reply..

