Food · Holidays · Summer · The Grey Tail

Chapter eight – The pictures

previously on The grey tailall the gifts have been sent out. Taras is getting better. I need more time to stitch. and think.

– – –

I’ll sum up things quickly this time, and let the pictures do the rest.

BaBa is getting better and better, he’s such a sweetie pie I can’t stop looking at him in pure delight. Pablita doesn’t want to eat, I thought some fruit would be better than starvation, but in actually turned into food poisoning (tortoises can’t process watermelons, bananas, peaches, etc. they like them cause they’re sweet, but they’re kind of dangerous for them). of course those were the only things she wanted to eat. what the heck.

IMG_1227
that’s exactly what you think it is. and yes, there’s a cat sleeping in it.
IMG_1232
did I ever tell you I love my ball circuit?
IMG_1234
that’s what I see when I wake up.
IMG_1237
travelling with BaBa.
IMG_1238
travelling with BaBa. here we’re just past Villa Pisani by the way!
IMG_1251
BaBa in 🎬 Rear Window 🎬
IMG_1253
this is the first scab, in the pink areas around it you see the new skin.
IMG_1256
MINE!
IMG_1257
birds! birds! birds!
IMG_1258
go wherever you want, I don’t care.

IMG_1264

IMG_1268

IMG_1282
this became his lime green hideout. he loves to “hide” in it.
IMG_1290
the only frog I like to have around.

IMG_1285

IMG_1287
good night, ladies.
IMG_1317
organic fair-trade soluble coffee. cause I’m Italian, but I’m also lazy as fuck in the morning.
IMG_1319
in spite of the fact that it’s pink, and it’s made with rose flowers (already too sissy for words) this is the best yoghurt I ever tried.

IMG_1322

IMG_1324

IMG_1328

IMG_1330
cat silhouette.
IMG_1335
at some point the big scab parted into two smaller ones.

IMG_1338

IMG_1340

IMG_1347

IMG_1348
I drive! I drive!
this happens every time we get in the car.
IMG_1349
driving with BaBa on the emergency break.

IMG_1350

IMG_1362
delicious biscuits with rice and wheat.
IMG_1365
breakfast fail.
IMG_1367
the only milk that doesn’t send me straight to the bathroom.

– – –

follow our summer adventures in tomorrow’s post. an all new episode including  more pictures! and some stitching, finally!

One thought on “Chapter eight – The pictures

Leave a reply..

