Blue Jeans and Daisies · Blue Ribbon Designs · Holidays · Nina's Threads · Pablita · Sampler and antiques · Summer · The Grey Tail · TUSAL · TV shows · WIPs

Chapter nine – More pictures

previously on The grey tailall this writing got me a little tired. explained it all in pictures. it’s happening again.

– – –

IMG_1352
– why in the name of Merlin did you wake me from my afternoon nap?
– I was checking on you and couldn’t find you, BaBa..
– next time go check yourself. I’ll be perfectly fine taking my nap somewhere. in this case inside your father’s bedside table.
IMG_1406
splash!
Pablita taking her daily hydrating bath.
IMG_1398
extreme nap inside the bicycle basket we replaced with a bigger one for cats. of course he prefers the impossibly small one.

IMG_1395

IMG_1392
LIIIIIIIIIIIIZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARD!!
IMG_1390
– look what I found inside the bucket, chiara!
– it’s a baby lizard, you won’t touch her.
– why?!
IMG_1389
this little guy wasn’t longer than a thumb. I took Taras in for a couple of minutes and released the poor thing.
IMG_1388
what are you looking at?
IMG_1374
fav spot for driving.
IMG_1371
seriously, could your mane be any longer?
IMG_1369
the jungle kitty!
by far my favourite picture of you, BaBa!
IMG_1096
look what I found in the attic, my very first WIP basket!
i guess I was ten when mom gifted it to me.
IMG_1095
look at all those little compartments, and the place for your WIP underneath!
LOVE this basket!
IMG_1097
keeping myself company while stitching.
I saved the last episode of the third season and ordered the Highlands special. this way I could have one last DA overdose before the next season gets released in DVD.
the things that happened in last Christmas’ special! gosh!
IMG_1098
watched some Black Adder, not good for stitching though. too much fun, I always have to frog afterwards!
Castle, ordered the 4th season. August will be all about Nathan Fillion.
IMG_1110
June TUSAL. I know, could it be more late?!
IMG_1112
new scissors for my collection. Sajou Petite Monstres.
IMG_1125
WIP – Blue Jeans and Daisies, second block finished
IMG_1108
I made working copies of Belinda’s charts, with a very useful scheme on the margin to keep track of where I’m supposed to stitch that part. it’s quite a big sampler!

– – –

follow our summer adventures in tomorrow’s post. an all new episode where I’ll be writing something, I promise. 😉

5 thoughts on “Chapter nine – More pictures

  1. You know, Taras has a whole new level of limber when he gets into that tiny basket! I don’t think that cat has a spine at all… Blue Jeans is looking wonderful! A couple of the girls in my local stitch group are HUGE Castle fans; I ‘ve watched it a few times, but it’s on too late here, so I have to choose what to record and watch later 🙂

    Like

    1. he really puts his junctures to the test with that basket.. 🙀
      tell those gals they have a friend over here. I’ll watch the first 3 seasons one more time before I move on with the 4th.
      I’m always behind cause I have to wait for the DVDs, but then I don’t have airing issues, nor commercial breaks! 😉

      Blue Jeans is currently on hold cause I’m working on the Heart Etui and.. (drum roll) ..Very Scary!! 😱 – which I renamed Very Late. but then again, I never said in which July I’d be stitching on it, right? 😜

      Like

      1. I think I’m entering my Very Scary into the fair this year – they usually have a category for Holiday-other-than-Christmas “craft” 🙂

        Like

      2. wow! that would be just perfect! let me know how it goes!
        I do miss fairs and competitions, but then again I tell myself I miss them just because I haven’t entered one in a while.. 😉

        Like

Leave a reply..

