Crochet Camp 2013

Chapter twenty two – The chain

previously on The grey tailI showed you a bunny. got to work with what we have.

– – –

last thursday night I placed an order with deramores for the Crochet Camp 2013 supplies. by monday it was here! 😀

I got hooked all day and accomplished my very first chain! YAY!! 😀

IMG_1566

I soon realized I made the grave mistake to order acrylic yarns instead of cotton or 100% wool ones.. they’d be way easier to work with, but I was in such a rush to start this new thing I forgot all my usual triple-check caution measures.

oh well, at least if anything goes wrong I haven’t spent a fortune in yarns!

– – –

keep on following our summer adventures in tomorrow’s post. an all new episode from your reporter in Whacky Lane!

2 thoughts on “Chapter twenty two – The chain

Leave a reply..

