Food & Recipes · Gifts · Holidays · Summer · The Grey Tail

Chapter thirty three – Angela’s gifts

remember the giveaway I had in May? while writing to one of the winners, Angela at Pretty Little Things in a Box, I mentioned the fact that I love trying exotic dishes. I eat rice almost every day, and there are so many delicious ways to serve it Asia.

well, she seized the moment and so kindly sent me some help in an envelope. 🙂

first there’s the lovely envelope she decorated basically everywhere! the postman actually delivered it in hand, the nosy guy. wanted to know who I know in Singapore! 😀

IMG_1635
PO idiocy.
IMG_1636
Angela’s decorations on the front of the envelope

see the mess they did at the post office?? they covered the stamps with that darn sticker. come on! as if they couldn’t put it on the back. those idiots.

IMG_1637
Angela’s decorations on the back of the envelope

anyways, with a lot of patience and delicate fingers I managed to save the stamps. look at these beauties! thank you Angela! 🙂

IMG_1639
of course once I was done I had ink smeared all over my hands. classic.

and what was inside, you’ll be wondering..

IMG_1640
aaaawww! look at these beauties! thank you so much Angela!!
IMG_1641
two booklets filled with super delicious recipes, a seasoning mixture I’ll be using as soon as I go to the store and get coconut milk, a lovely card, all packed with such delicacy! I was so happy Angela!! thank you!
BaBa 7/13
now that you’re done with those things over there, can we please play with the water hose?

– – –

keep on following our summer adventures in the next post. an all new episode from your reporter in Whacky Lane!

3 thoughts on “Chapter thirty three – Angela’s gifts

  1. Great mail day! I always save my international envelopes for the stamps & postmarks – how rude to slap a barcode label over those! You’d THINK people IN the postal services would understand that… I love Thai food – but their sauces are all intensive, with lots of ingredients I have to go too many places to find. Fortunately, I have a restaurant close by 🙂

    Like

Leave a reply..

