At low tide · L'Atelier Perdu · Nina's Threads · Stitch Me Club 2013 · The Grey Tail · WIPs

I’m still here

I took a break from the heat and went to visit Granny with Taras. since there’s no wi-fi over there I left the laptop and brought all the stitching 😉

I’ll be back to proper blogging in a few days, I’m feverishly working on the Stitch Me Club 2013At low tide by L’Atelier Perdu and don’t want to break the spell. part one is almost finished!

here is a snap of the materials I’m using, all Nina’s threads and linen. btw, Nina is working on her own At low tide, check it out here 🙂

[most pictures in this post look blurry, click on them to get a better view]

IMG_1667
32ct. Dirty Beige linen hand dyed by Nina + cotton threads: Desert Rose Light, Pearl, Espresso, Grizzly, Oak, Crystal, Sea Breeze, Carribean, Sailor, Mill, Chilli.
still haven’t decided which blues to use, same for Pearl and DMC B5200
IMG_1672
first thing stitched on At low tide. you’ll say it’s just 3 stitches. yes, but it’s also a hand! 🙂
IMG_1673
the tiny hand now holds a tiny basket.
32ct. linen stitched 1 over 1 with one ply of cotton thread
IMG_1709
BaBa likes my stitching
IMG_1711
especially sleeping underneath it

don’t worry, I still remember the Travelling Bunny has to find a new friend, the map, the tales about my staying with Granny, .. all in due course 🙂

– – –

lots of hugs and happy xxx,

chiara

5 thoughts on “I’m still here

  1. Love the linen and threads from Nina! You are a lucky gal to have them! I checked out the design and it’s super cute. It’ll look amazing stitching 1 over 1!! Hugs to you sweetie!

    Like

    1. how nice of you Jan, thank you!
      I’ll come back to the blog in the next few days. had to take care of Granny as she broke her foot last week. 😁
      I’ll take a proper look at yours too, Tasmania sounds so exotic from here! 😊
      hugs and happy xxx,
      chiara

      Like

Leave a reply..

