Giveaways · Little House Needleworks · Mysteries · Nina's Threads · SAL · Signed Pumpkins · Song of the Season · The Grey Tail · WIPs

Chapter forty-one – BaBa buttons

previously on The grey tailI know, I know. my startitis is hopeless.

– – –

so what is it that I’m going to add to Manu‘s Marquoir? well, during the summer I asked Elisabetta if she could fulfill this crazy request, and she did. masterfully!

I gave her BaBa‘s pictures and she gave me these in return!

IMG_2092
a hoard of BaBa buttons!
all handmade and hand painted by Elisabetta.
I’m in love!

IMG_2095

IMG_2096

I’m so amazed, really. I knew she was good but when I saw these I had stars in my eyes. 🙂 thank you, thank you, thank you Eli!

in the meantime here is another of Manu‘s designs I’ve been working on during the summer, StitchME, which came with another of Elisabetta’s wooden buttons.

IMG_1776
36ct. French Vanilla linen and cotton threads by Nina
IMG_1911
of course now that I have BaBa buttons I’ll definitely add one to this project too.
IMG_1999
see the brown vine on the right? it’s off by one stitch. of course I found out only after I reached the top, a 300 stitches high top.
IMG_2102
guess who loves the Doodler too..
IMG_2097
bye bye almost finished vine 😦
IMG_2101
until you attach the button, I’ll add myself to the project! 😀
IMG_1912
this is one of Nina’s packages. always a treat.
IMG_1913
lovely stamps from Hungary
IMG_1916
and these are other linens I got from her, the red one is adorable.
IMG_1915
supplies for Song of the Season

– – –

don’t forget to enter your comment for Signed Pumpkins, and autumn giveaway. you can read all about and sign in IN THIS POST ONLY.

good luck and see you tomorrow!

hugs and happy xxx,

chiara

5 thoughts on “Chapter forty-one – BaBa buttons

  1. Oooh, those fabrics and threads look gorgeous! And I can’t believe you got Taras buttons!!! They’re adorable – can’t wait to see what you’re going to use them on. 😀

    Like

  2. Wow, she did an amazing job with the buttons! It’s a very good likeness of Taras.
    I love all of Nina’s linens too. I just won some in a Facebook giveaway that she had and they’re wonderful!

    Like

Leave a reply..

