Oeil2cha · Stash · The Grey Tail

Chapter forty-nine – Spooky stash

previously on the grey taillots of Halloween watching.

– – –

during summer, while I was staying over at Granny’s, I needed something to keep me going through the insane moments she had – and St. Charles’ Market reports were there to cheer me up and (ouch!) enhance my already ginormous stash.

you have been warned.

first a few things from France. a new pair of Sajou scissors I gifted myself after reaching 1 year of blogging, the Petite Monstres.

IMG_2192

vintage accessories from the DMC collection (Vintage needle case, scissors and scissor case), a gorgeous navy set from Sabine/Oeil2cha.

IMG_2193
another stitching necessaire hand made by Sabine, I’ve been using the red one for so long I wanted a spare one to keep in my other stitching bag. of course I ended up using this all the time.
IMG_2194
all the treasures the necessaire included: pins, buttons and thread keeper.

now off to the Halloween stuff from The Attic. you’ll see why 2014 will be The Halloween Year for me.

IMG_2195

IMG_2196
Acorn House Bat “Lil’Keeper”, Just Nan’s “Oakley Owlet”, Lizzie Kate’s “Hoot”, a new halloween pin from JN (this time a black cat), Cherished Stitches’ “Happy Jack Tuffet” and “RIP needle Coffin” from last year.
IMG_2197
another Just Nan “Ghoultown Gala”, Praiseworthy Stitches “Widow Black’s B&B” and Blackbird Design’s “Midnight Ride”.

on the not-halloweenish front, another kind of hoard.

IMG_2199
the 2014 Book of Days, “My Secret Garden” by Aury TM, “Let it Snow” by Barbara Ana, JABC’s “Eugenia Daisy’s Scissor Fob Kit” and the SANQ DVD collection.

with this last one I hit the real jackpot: all 40 issues of the magazine from 2001 to 2010. woohoo!! I already played it in my laptop and it works perfectly, I’m so happy I found this version. it saved me so much time (and money) on the wicked Bay of Evil!! 😀

IMG_2202

IMG_2201
this is the beginning of the Book of Days, I see myself taking notes of my year in stitches throughout 2014! 😀
IMG_2200
one of my dearest passions, The Sweetheart Tree’s designs (“Bumbler Bees”, “Purple Vinca” and “Baby Violets”), Chessie & Me “Shepherd’s Christmas” and “Double-Double Toil and Trouble”. last but not least, another Cherished Stitches, Autumn Whimsies l.e. complete kit.
IMG_2198
of course BaBa had to jump in the box and see what it looked like from the inside.

another serious case of monster stash (remember? :D) but considering it was also an early birthday present, and I wasn’t going on holiday anywhere with Granny in such trouble.. I guess I did what I had to do. 😀

IMG_2146
yes, now we go play hide and seek.

we’re enjoying the cold weather that has come, gone and finally returned.

IMG_2144
she’ll never find me here.

IMG_2142

– – –

lots of hugs and happy xxx near a burning fireplace.

there’s no better place for stitching!

thank you for the lovely comments and emails,

take care!

chiara

10 thoughts on “Chapter forty-nine – Spooky stash

  1. OMG monster stash haul! Now I’ve got the itch to go shopping too XD

    And hurray! Another Just Nan fan! You should check out the Just Nan SAL I’m organising for next year 😀

    Also where did you get the Book of Days from? How awesome!

    Like

    1. oh I’ve read about your Just Nan SAL already, it sounds like I’m ready to go! 😀
      I got my “Book of Days” agenda from The Attic Needlework ($12), but I’m sure lots of other needlework shops have it, it’s published by NeedleWorkPress so you can contact them for further info: http://www.needleworkpress.com or needleworkpress at gmail dot com

      Like

  2. Great stash! I actually have that Lizzie Kate biscornu kit on my wishlist, but I guess I wasn’t convinced enough to buy it. Looking forward to seeing your finished product – maybe that’ll convince me to get it for myself! 😛

    Like

  3. Now that’s my kind of stash! Wonderful choices! Halloween is my favourite type of stitching. It appeals to my primitive likes.
    My stitching group decided to buy the CD with the back issues of Sampler Antique Needlework. That way we can each borrow it if there is an issue with a design we’re looking for.

    Like

Leave a reply..

