The Grey Tail · Travelling Pattern

the long lost drafts – “Chapter fifty-six – The Bunny’s map”

I have found some long lost drafts in my Dashboard, things I wrote at the end of last year – all edited and ready-to-post but somehow forgot to click that Publish/Schedule button. classic. so I thought I should dig those drafts out of their grave and give them new life – even an outdated life is better than the trash bin! 😀

– – –

November, 12th 2013

back in July I received the sweet Travelling Bunny many of you have seen stitched or hopping around the blogosphere.

here are my previous posts about him, for those who need catching up 😉

the travelling pattern, the Little Bunny’s travels, engulfed by the mysteries, the resoluteness, the guy needs a passport, maybe two, we have a winner.

– – –

in the attempt to trace back his journey, I contacted all his previous hosts, wrote a recap (take a look at this post) and then decided to print a map, pin all the locations and include it to the Travelling Bunny Kit I would send to his next host.

Travelling Bunny's map '13
the A4 world map I printed and pinned to trace the Bunny’s journey around the world.
Travelling Bunny's map '13
his hops in the United States..
Travelling Bunny's map '13
..Europe..
Travelling Bunny's map '13
..and even further!
Travelling Bunny's map '13
in order to spot the right place, I used a monocular to read this incredibly detailed map 😀
Travelling Bunny's map '13
then I used a thread to trace his comings and goings. he surely travelled a lot!

Travelling Bunny's map '13

the order you should follow when tracing his journey is:

1. Tricia at The Stamper’s Stitches 26 May 2011 – Wisconsin, USA (black pin)

2. Sally at Stitchyangel’s Treasures 19 April 2012 – East Yorkshire, England (light blue pin)

3. Vickie at A Stitcher’s Story 19 June 2012 – Wisconsin, USA (yellow pin)

4. Annette at California Stitcher 4 July 2012 – California, USA (lilac pin)

5. BeaJ (sorry, I couldn’t find a blog for her) – Saskatchewan, Canada (red pin)

6. Lee at Notes from under the Mountain 19 September 2012 – New Zealand (white pin)

7. Gracie at Needles Pins and Dragonflies 27 October 2012 – Arizona, USA (orange pin)

8. Annie at Annie Bebop’s Coloring Book 6 November 2012 – Maryland, USA (green pin)

9. Lelia at Stitches of Life 16 December 2012 – Northwest Indiana, USA (white pin)

10. Cucki at Cucki Stitching Cove 19 January 2013 – Krugersdorp West, South Africa (orange pin)

11. Kaye at Kitten Stitching 5 February 2013 – Victoria, Australia (yellow pin)

12. me, chiara at the grey tail 22 July 2013 – Venezia, Italia (lilac pin)

13. Jane G at Loopy’s Place – South Yorkshire, England (red pin)

– – –

I also wrote a Travelling Journal (similar to the one I kept when Madam Muriel was here, which my computer very wisely erased twice. AH! 😦 ) which is now available in PDF for you to download and browse, just click on the following link. I spent a lot of time editing it, adding hyperlinks, pictures, info and everything, it’s pretty cool stuff! 😀

Travelling Bunny’s Journal

it’s also a bit heavy – 6 pages loaded with high quality pictures, text and links – so give him the time to load, I promise you it’ll be worth it! 🙂

– – –

if you know anything about this sweet, fluffy guy let me know. I would love to see where he’s been since he left the neighbourhood! 😉

Happy Easter!

chiara

13 thoughts on “the long lost drafts – “Chapter fifty-six – The Bunny’s map”

  1. Bunny is here! He’s spent a very wet December in Auckland, New Zealand. He arrived via Wisher, in Singapore…he’ll be leaving me shortly. I’m planning to post in the next few days 🙂

    Like

Leave a reply..

