Nina's Threads · Once Upon a Time Sampler · The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery · The Grey Tail

it’s a smoochy happy dance

first of all, let me tell you the nitrogen thing was impressive, that tank was taller than a 12 year old kid, and WAY heavier. hopefully the mad scientist take on these little evils has knocked them all out for good.

now onto more happy news, Taras is doing much better. the watering eye and nasty looking bogies are gone but we have to follow the therapy until next week to make sure he gets a complete recovery. 🍀🍀🍀

BaBa 9/14

BaBa 9/14

then, yours truly finally put the last stitch on that elusive frog prince this morning. WOOHOO! dance with me! :D💃🎉

The Frog Prince
The Frog Prince

according to how my mind works this little block comes with a theme-song, make sure you travel back to the ’90s by listening to this track 😉 ❤️

The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery Once Upon a Time - The Frog Prince (block 2)

so this is how my Once Upon a Time Sampler looks as of today:

block 1 and 2
you can see and read more about this project in my previous post, just scroll down.

now onto the rest of the border on the top right – and the third block, The Three Little Pigs! 🙂

The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery - OUAT March
the third block as charted by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery, I LOVE that wolf! 😍

– – –

welcome to all the new followers and thank you all for the lovely comments and emails,

I wish you a wonderful weekend! ciao! 🙂

chiara

12 thoughts on “it’s a smoochy happy dance

  1. Love your finish what an adorable pattern.
    I am so happy your boo boo kitty Taras is getting better, Blondie the cat had an eye infection when we rescued her from an abandoned home, I think she looked forward to the eye salve we had to use, the vet was expensive but she was worth it.

    Like

    1. thank you, Jo! 💚💚 mini Tiana is sweet indeed, I had so much fun designing her dress, the hair, etc. Ray and Evangeline – it all came out exactly like I wanted to. hurray! 🎉🙌

      Like

  2. Hi Chiara, Such a gorgeous design – I am going to have to scroll down and find out more. Sorry that I haven’t been as regular visitor as I would like but sometimes life just gets too darn busy to keep up with it all! Love your blog as always and Furio, Milo and I are so glad that Taras Baba is on the mend.

    Like

    1. 😂😂😂😂 I’m so glad you caught the kawaii bug too, Kaye! 💖 can’t wait to see your updates on this! we’ll be the last one to finish 😆🙌 we could even make it our own SSAL, what do you say? 😉😘

      Like

  3. Beautiful stitching! And I love that song – it was one of my favorites in high school 😀 Can’t wait to see your progress on this piece!

    Like

Leave a reply..

