Nina's Threads · Once Upon a Time Sampler · The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery · The Grey Tail · WIPs

who’s afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?

unfortunately I was right, the right speaker that sounded off since the spilled milk incident was indeed damaged. I took it to the Apple techs last week and it’s currently undergoing surgery, again! 😒

since I’m writing this from my Phone forgive the briefness of this post, but I do have a finish to show and I have no reason to postpone this Happy Dance announcement 😜

this is block 3 in the Once Upon a Time Sampler by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery, The Three Little Pigs:

The Three Little Pigs
The Three Little Pigs

guessed the theme-song for this one? 😆
and if you’re wondering why I thought of this particular track, you clearly need to watch Shrek again and wait for the Shrek in the Swamp Karaoke Dance Party skit. 😂 it comes after the end credits or by directly picking Donkey in the main menu (which isn’t really that hard as he’s constantly crying oh pick me! pick me! me! me!) 😜

– – –

I hope you like this third block as much as I do, the colours I chose work really well together, even the brick house which was the one I wasn’t too sold on while working on it.
if you’re new to this blog and my stitching in general, please remember I rarely stitch as charted, neither colours nor charts, so what you’ll get from the Pumpkins is this version (which is terribly cute as well ❤️)

IMG_4663.JPG

curious as to what will happen next? 😉 here’s a clue:

IMG_4664.JPG

– – –

have a great week, and thank you for the nice comments and emails. take care!
chiara

IMG_4804.JPG

9 thoughts on “who’s afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?

  1. Love your baby boo boos picture so photogenic, such a beautiful cat.
    Blondie the Cat says hello to yours.
    Love the fact you change colors I do the same thing, sometimes I am not happy with the colors the designer picks. This is a beautiful pattern.

    Happy stitching

    Like

    1. aawww!! thank you! we send big hugs and purrs to Blondie as well ❤️❤️❤️
      I always feel the need to stitch things my way, I don’t know why but it’s such a fun process! 😊🙌

      Like

  2. I absolutely adore your modifications to the Once Upon a Time pattern! I need to be more brave and do color changes and pattern changes, stitch-type changes. Thank you so much for sharing!

    Like

    1. thank you! I love doing “my thing” most of the time. I just feel the need to make a chart mine somehow – then sometimes I just need a piece to stitch exactly as charted, without getting caught into anything too complicated and time-demanding 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply..

