2015 Smalls SAL · Food · Holly & Hearts · Lizzie*Kate · Mysteries · Nina's Threads · SAL · Story Time Sampler · The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery · The Grey Tail · WIPs

FaceTime, scallops and Aristocats

it has been a pretty weird day so far, so I thought it better to allow myself a few minutes to distract me with nice things, and most importantly nice people and friends. I’m so grateful for the amount of very good friendships I’ve built through my blog in the past few years, I never thank you enough.

recently I had the chance to call Cathy over at Inspired Needle, one of the LSN I shop from, she’s so very kind and helpful with my email orders – and this time I needed to give her my new credit card info, so I thought why not using FaceTime to do so?

unfortunately I didn’t turn on the video, I must confess I was in desperate need for a shower and didn’t think it wise to ruin Cathy’s morning at work by scaring her with a call from a hag – but I’m sorry I missed the chance to see Cathy, so I promised her to do better another time.

the fact that I could talk to her as if she was right next to me, gave me this idea.. what if some of my dearest blog friends and I talked from time to time via FaceTime? I love reading your words in posts and emails, but it would be so so so nice to finally hear your voices too! and accents! 😀

we could exchange FaceTime or Skype addresses, pick a day and time that is convenient for both and have a good nice chat for a few minutes, what do you say? 🙂

well, I’ll leave it with you now, you know how to find me 😉

of course, a couple of snaps before I say goodbye for today:

WIP - Lizzie Kate Holly & Hearts (part 2)
I started part 2 in L*K’s Holly & Hearts but have second guesses on the “I”. should I leave it in dark pink as charted or should I stitch it in the same blue I used for the ribbon? decisions, decisions..
Lizzie Kate - Noel bonus chart
the other day I prepared the linens for two new starts, well, one is part of Holly & Hearts and works towards both the 2015 Smalls SAL (this is enough fabric to stitch all the 3 bonus designs included in each part of Holly & Hearts) and the Gifted Gorgeousness SAL, with bonus charts falling under the gift category in my book! 😉
The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery - Story Time Sampler
I had the other fabric already cut and zigzagged (how I loved to find I did my homework well when I first thought of starting H&H!) so it took me just a little while to measure, cut, zigzag and sew this piece onto the scroll bars. it’s the first official DEBBIE start! Story Time Sampler by TFPS. I’ve also been playing with watermarks and this one seems to be the winner 🙂
food 1/15
I made myself the most exquisite lunch the other day, spaghetti al dente with scallops and prawns. yum yum! (if you give a good look at the dish on top you can see they’re flaming hot. this girl wastes no time taking pictures! 😀 one quick snap and I was already twisting my fork through my fingers!)

and now some BaBa galore 😉 I got this bow-tie from Catinberlin during a big sale they had a few days ago. they made it XXXXL for Taras who is already bigger than regular cats, and will keep on growing until he’s five 😀 and look how proud he is of entering the Aristocat club! 😉

Taras 1/15
🎶 Which pets get To sleep on velvet mats? Naturalment! Les Aristocats! 🎶
Taras 1/15
🎶 Which pets are known To never show their claws? Which pets are prone To hardly any flaws? To which pets Do the others tip their hats? Naturalment! Les Aristocats! 🎶
Taras 1/15
Taras’ magnum, a must in photoshoots.

– – –

you know what Cathy found in her shop for me? Betsy by Sheepish Designs! I’ve recently found out about this pattern and fell in love with it at first sight. isn’t it the funniest? [see Jo, I haven’t joined the D.E.S.I.G.N. SAL officially, but I did find a new (to me) designer and shared it with you 😉 ]

– – –

have a nice weekend and stay in if you’re in one of the NE States, packed under a pile of snow. bbbrrrrrrr!!

lots of hugs,

chiara

11 thoughts on “FaceTime, scallops and Aristocats

  1. Hi Chiara, I would love to skype, although being on the other side of the world makes the time difference pretty big! Taras looks amazingly handsome and okay, I will bite – what is the D.E.S.I.G.N. SAL ? hugs, Kaye

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post, Taras does look very aristocratic in his bow tie!
    I love the little frames for the Storybook Mystery. I’ve been looking at them on FB and they look very versatile! Almost worth signing up just for the frames LOL.
    Now to check out your new designer.

    Like

    1. I agree with you, those little frames are incredibly versatile. I’ve been thinking about them since they announced a portrait sampler for bookworms. I will definitely turn them into something else too aside from the main piece, I’m thinking bookmark/s and scissor fob. plus they’re so very little, it should be easy enough to work on the side projects too as I go (it’s January, a stitcher’s got to dream) 🙂

      Like

  3. Oh my goodness, what a gentleman Taras is!! Sitting there so perfectly in his spiffy bow tie!! =D OH, yes, of course the stitching is very nice, too, LOL!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply..

