Giveaways · Stitch enigmae · The Grey Tail

the champions of the enigma

🎶 [play me] 🎶

I solved the games,
Week after week.
I’ve solved the riddles,
But committed no crime.

And bad mistakes,
I’ve made a few.
I’ve had my share of frogs kicked in my face
but I’ve come through.

(And I need just go on and on, and on, and on)

We are the champions, my friends.
And we’ll keep on fighting ’til the end.
.

We are the champions.
We are the champions.
No time for losers
‘Cause we are the champions of the enigma.

– – –

that is your little anthem right there, guys. you made it ’til the end; solved every game, week after week, collecting the letters, saving up for this moment:

🎺 THE LAST GAME 🎺

if you read the instructions, by now you know there’s only one thing left.. so without further ado, let me give you the last link for this year’s STITCH ENIGMA:

🔮 –> click here to download the fifth and last game <– 🔮

now, there’s pretty much everything written there, but let me repeat it once again: you have to post your answer to the final clue as a comment here, in this post. this way the system will automatically time-stamp it and we will have our winner! the winner of the fancy pansy needlework prize, that it, because to me you’re all winners for putting your time and efforts into this (hence the inclusive anthem up there).

I hope you had a lot of fun playing the games, I sure had while preparing them and watching you play! 😀

and even if you’re not the first to get here and fetch the needlework cup, just write your answer and you’ll get an honourable mention 🙂

actually, I think I’ll get one of those DAS packs (it’s an Italian synthetic paste that smells heavenly) and make an actual cup 🏆, like I did with my Dalí melting watches.. did I ever show you those?

Salvador Dali melting watches hat

Salvador Dali melting watches hat
Salvador Dali melting watches hat

Salvador Dali melting watches hat

Salvador Dali melting watches hat

– – –

I hope you’re having a great weekend, here it’s election Sunday + bank holiday on June 2nd, so lots of stitching watching the telly will happen.

I’ll get back to you with a full update on my recent stitching and stash organisation, as well as monthly goals & SALs reports, etc.

ciao! chiara

Taras 5/15
stitching? girl, just snug up here and sleep the whole weekend!
16 thoughts on “the champions of the enigma

    1. YES! that’s right!! 🙌🏻
      and by a mere minute, perhaps even less, you win, Amanda!! 🎉🎁💃🏻❤️
      less than 15 minutes to crack the code and put everything together.. you guys did so well.. I’m so proud of my geeky needlework friends! 🙌🏻❤️🙌🏻❤️🙌🏻❤️

      Like

    1. YES!! that’s another correct answer!
      as was everything along the lines of: OZ, The Land of OZ, Somewhere over the rainbow, the entire song lyrics, “The Wizard of Oz” 1939 musical and masterpiece, or (and this is what I was listening to when I decided to go for this quote for the enigma’s final clue) AEROSMITH THE FARM from the 1997 album NINE LIVES!! FANTASTIC RECORD!!

      I’m so happy you got it right, G, but like I warned you many times before, those who say “oh I’m so going to win” commit the classic Greek hybris sin 😱 they boast, they bring the jinx upon themselves, and so tísis strikes, denying them the glory. you were one minute too late, G, that’s Greek mythology there, teaching you to keep a low profile.. 😬😂❤️

      Like

  1. I had even put the alarm clock to get up to solve the enugma but fell asleep. Anyway I am not sure I have understood if the final clue is the last very long line of words.
    ITS NOT A PLACE YOU CAN GET TO BY A BOAT OR TRAIN ITS FAR FAR AWAY…
    That reminds me of Wizard of Oz
    Somewhere over the rainbow! A place where you won’t get into trouble! Is that what you mean?
    I don’t know! If you don’t mean that then it could also be lots and lots of other places LOL! The moon! Any planet !Or even a person’s heart! Anyway I really enjoyed this!
    Have a good day!AriadnefromGreece!

    Like

    1. that’s absolutely right, Ariadne!! 🙌🏻
      the final clue was a quote from The Wizard of OZ, so you could reply to almost anything OZ related and it would have counted correctly 😀
      and you got it!! I’m so happy you enjoyed the games, I promise to keep the format like this one for the enigmas to come so that it won’t be as complicated next time.. or will it? 😛

      Like

  2. OMG, answer : it’s not a place you can get to by a boat or train it’s far far away…” kisses to little frogs from Lanarte 😉 without a cup of tea early get off bed just for you and in foreigner language I’m quite proud of me…
    Deserve now a good breakfast, ciao, buona giornata, baci.

    Like

    1. oh, I’m overwhelmed with pride too!!
      you got up early on one foot, no tea, cracked the code in another language, guessed the final clue, GREAT JOB!!
      AND you recognised the Little Frogs kit too! double thumbs up there, Nadine!! 👍🏻❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️👍🏻
      by the way, do you know anyone who still sells the Little Duck Lanarte kit?! I’m missing only that one in the Little Animal series 😬😱😜

      Like

    1. oh, thank you, K!! ❤️❤️❤️ DAS is really an inexpensive material, I should use it more often, it’s just that I can’t come up with an excuse for it 😆

      Like

  3. Congrats to the winner! I was out sick on Thursday and Friday, so I didn’t get to catch up with riddles and then solving the last one, but I’ll try to find the missing solutions now just for the fun of it 🙂

    Like

    1. oh no! I hope you’re feeling better now, I’m sorry you missed the last games.. but the good thing is that they’re spoiler-free PDF so you can still enjoy the fun of solving those! ❤️😊

      Like

Leave a reply..

