Cindermice Stitch Along · SAL · The Grey Tail · What Delilah Did

October goals

now I won’t bother you with a detailed recap of what previous months’ goals included and how those went – it suffices to say that everything is fine and I’m very much focused on getting all these things done. 😊

I’ve got only a few minutes this morning, so without further ado here are my goals for October:

  • stitch part 3 of Christmas on Gingerbread Lane by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • stitch frame 9 and 10 of Story Time Sampler by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery (Black Beauty 🏇🏻 and Anne of Green Gables 🍂)
  • stitch and prepare for a full finish the following smalls by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery:
    • All Hallows’ Eve,
    • Sweet Tooth,
    • The Bee Keeper,
    • Legendary Friends,
    • Cozy Gingerbread Snow Globe
  • stitch at least two clues on The Mysterious Hallowe’en Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • stitch clue 4 of A Very Merry Christmas Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • stitch part 4 of Christmas on Gingerbread Lane by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • work on the Cindermice Stitch Along by What Delilah Did

– – –

this last one’s a new entry, and my birthday gift to me – which might even get here on my actual birth-day, it depends on how well the English and Italian postal services get on with each other. 😉  if you’re not familiar with the Cindermice Stitch Along here’s a preview Sophie aka What Delilah Did shared recently:

Cindermice preview

I’ve never tried anything like this before but since she prepared video tutorials while making her own mice and a million things were not required as it all comes with the kits, it seemed like a good opportunity to plough money into especially because it involved learning a new technique – and getting three insanely cute mice ornaments for the Christmas tree! 😊

– – –

thank you so much for your nice words about my stitching and your patience with this tricky time I’m having, I promise I’ll be much more present as soon as I can.

big hugs,

chiara

16 thoughts on “October goals

  1. You always have so much going on at once and you get so much done, too! The mice are adorable – I have a few stuffed critters on my tree but none that I made and none as cute as those. Can’t wait to see your progress! XOXO

    Like

    1. funny, I always tell myself I should get more done..! 😄
      I’m very excited about the mice, and one of the reasons is my mother fears mice like they were the end of the world – imagine putting THREE on the tree! 😄
      you do have some unbelievable crocheted camouflage wine bottle covers – that actually do uncover.. hard to forget those! 😜

      Like

Leave a reply..

