All Hallows' Eve · Christmas on Gingerbread Lane · Cindermice Stitch Along · Legendary Friends · Nina's Threads · SAL · Story Time Sampler · The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery · The Grey Tail · What Delilah Did

November goals

this time I’m trying something different: I’m creating this draft at the beginning of October using the monthly goals post as a template, and quickly revisiting it finish after finish so that at the end of the month I should have everything ready. we’ll see how it goes 😉

– – –

these were my goals for October:

  • stitch part 3 of Christmas on Gingerbread Lane by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
  • stitch Story Time Sampler by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery:
    • frame 9, Black Beauty 🏇🏻 –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
    • and 10, Anne of Green Gables 🍂 –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
  • stitch and prepare for a full finish the following smalls by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery:
    • All Hallows’ Eve, –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
    • Sweet Tooth, –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
    • The Bee Keeper, –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
    • Legendary Friends, –> ☑️ 😊 YES!!
    • Cozy Gingerbread Snow Globe
  • stitch at least two clues on The Mysterious Hallowe’en Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • stitch clue 4 of A Very Merry Christmas Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • stitch part 4 of Christmas on Gingerbread Lane by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • work on the Cindermice Stitch Along by What Delilah Did

– – –

Cindermousethe first kit in the Cindermice SAL, arrived very quickly (only 6 days after its release, which considering the weekend in-between is great) but I wasn’t able to start this new and exciting project immediately as I planned to – I really wanted to finish the smalls I had on dowels since last August so those came first 😀 (despite these being very small, I had so much to do and so many errands to run I didn’t get to cross them all off the list).

The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery smalls

 here’s some of what I’ve been working on, clockwise: Legendary Friends, All Hallows’ Eve (I forgot to take a shot after finishing it but I promise it’s done), Black Beauty and Anne of Green Gables from STS, fabrics to full finish many of these pieces, Christmas on Gingerbread Lane (part 3). I couldn’t include The Bee Keeper and  Sweet Tooth as these ones were finished very recently but I’ll take an ensemble shot once they’re all fully finished. 😀

The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery - October 2015

now, goals for November are pretty easy to set so here we go:

  • stitch Cozy Gingerbread Snow Globe by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • keep up with Story Time Sampler by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery and stitch frame 11: Little Women ❤️
  • stitch part 4 of Christmas on Gingerbread Lane by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • stitch clue 4 of A Very Merry Christmas Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • fully finish:
    • All Hallows’ Eve
    • Sweet Tooth
    • The Bee Keeper
    • Legendary Friends
    • Cozy Gingerbread Snow Globe
    • Summer Sparkler Party
    • Christmas on Gingerbread Lane
    • A Very Merry Christmas Town
  • stitch at least two clues on The Mysterious Hallowe’en Town by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery
  • work on the Cindermice Stitch Along by What Delilah Did

– – –

as you have probably guessed I am trying to get lots of Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery designs off the to-do list, and in the last two months of the year I’m determined to do the same to a few other pieces I started in the past. as for January and 2016 I have a very interesting plan (and a very sassy name for it too 😜 ) but I won’t spill the beans yet – just consider this: you’re already seeing the plan into action, you just don’t have the details of how it works and what it entails. 😀 👻 🔮

– – –

now I have to go, I hope you had a spooktacular Hallowe’en!

speaking of Hallowe’en, guess who didn’t show up so I’m left with a boatload of sweets? that’s right, kids! so every year I misbehave and eat all of the chocolate, they ring the bell and I feel like a pile of 💩. this year I do everything the right way and nobody claims it – classic!

anyways, see you soon! happy xxx!

chiara

11 thoughts on “November goals

  1. Great progress for October! And November looks to be shaping up similarly for you 🙂 So many great projects!
    We haven’t had trick or treaters for years – two huge housing developments when up around us several years ago, and that’s where all the kids go – I took mine there, too, when they were of that age 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow, great progress during October! Congrats on all of those finishes and goals crossed off 😀 Good luck on your November goals!

    Like

Leave a reply..

