Nina's Threads · The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery · The Grey Tail · Trick-or-Treat Costume Party

trying something different

I had a sort of epiphany this morning, what if instead of dragging on a long draft that always needs to be edited into something intelligible, I wrote a quick post every week showcasing my progress and throw in a couple of sentences, just for the sake of it? It would be pretty manageable time-wise, as quite frankly that’s my one, everlasting problem with blogging: I can never save time for it!

So let’s give this one a try; I apologise for the briefness (and the sheer lack of content other than a picture) but that’s all the time I have today for this – though it’s better than months of cobwebs and dust, right? 😉


This is the backside to Trick-Or-Treat Couple by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery I put together myself using elements from A&A’s designs; I honestly couldn’t stop adding stuff around this little chap, it was so much fun! Thank goodness it’s only about 40 x 40 stitches or I’d still be playing with it! 😀 As per tradition I used my own choice of colours and fabric, a mix of cottons and silks on 40ct. linen, all hand dyed by Nina.

– – –

I hope you had a lovely Hallowe’en, thank you so much for all the comments to my Blog Hop post, Taras and I truly appreciated them. 😊

Take care! And see you soon!

Chiara

4 thoughts on “trying something different

  1. This is a great idea. Plenty of my blogging friends only post a couple of photos and a short sentence. It’s better than nothing at all and you can always write more if you have more time.
    Some of us are lucky enough to only work part-time so we have more time for blogging. And no social life LOL
    Love the cute additions to Mr Batty Bat too.

    Like

    1. I think that is a great idea, it gets awfully quiet around here if you only really post every few months – and a small sign of progress is better than none at all!

      Like

Leave a reply..

