The Grey Tail

Advent TAC – day 1

🎄 Hello! Welcome to the first day of my needlework Advent Calendar! 😊

The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery - Christmas Celebration Sampler

Today’s entry is a WIP shot I took back in July 2015, look at that gorgeous summer daylight, ahh! The projects are Christmas Celebration Sampler and Strawberry Froyo Party by The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery; I used the usual 40ct. and threads of my choosing, all hand dyed by Nina.

TAC: My word for today is obviously

  • avvento = advent

but also

  • fragola = strawberry
  • pupazzo di neve = snowman In Italian we don’t call it a man made of snow, but rather a puppet (pupazzo) made of snow (di neve).

– – –

Thank you for all the suggestions for my Passport stitching, you were unbelievable!!

I hope your December is starting well, see you tomorrow!

Chiara

3 thoughts on “Advent TAC – day 1

Leave a reply..

