DMC · Mysteries · Needlework & Crafts · Scissor fobs · Stitch enigmae · The Alphabet Club · The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery · The Grey Tail · Travelling Pattern · Zweigart

A clue for the weekend

You have it! This is possibly the last clue I’m going to give you. Or should I say, the last clue I had planned on giving you, but since nobody has guessed yet I might tweak a new shot here and there and set up a batch of fresh clues for you.. Ready?? Here comes the ninth clue! 😀 🔮

watermarked2017-01-25-1611
Remember that if someone gets it right I will send a private confirmation via email so that everyone else can keep on playing. 😊

Because I’ve decided to turn this into a travelling pattern, whoever guesses it first gets to be the first in line to stitch it, then I’ll make a list of participants (Kaye and Allie are already on the list) and at the end I would love to get it back and stitch it again using threads from my own stash because I’m not overly fond of the shading effect. I’ll select some DMC threads before sending it out so that you can opt to use the provided threads, the ones I plan on using next or just go with whatever you feel like. 😀

You can follow the mystery and guess on Instagram as well, the hashtag is #TACmystery 😉


I have finally finished (and framed) the mystery piece and just a few minutes ago gifted me a very small new start just because I am in real need for a place to pin my needle down when I’m changing thread – which means: pincushion time! 😀

I played with a pattern I bought the other day during a Valentine’s Day sale and picked fabrics and threads from stash. Here is a glimpse of what I’ll be using:

watermarked2017-02-04-1416

Looks familiar? It’s because it’ll be a matching pincushion to the mini cupcake scissor fobs I made myself last year: 😉

The Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery - Cupcake scissor fobs

I always wanted to make myself a matching accessory to these two guys, the month of February seems like the perfect time to do so, so I deviated from the original plan to pick up Tree of Life next. 😜

 

 


Enot the weekend! Happy guessing and happy stitching! 😊 – Chiara

8 thoughts on “A clue for the weekend

Leave a reply..

