Madame Muriel · Places · The Grey Tail

getting lost

so.. here I am.. first of all let me cry out loud TGIF!! 😀

now, I hope you’re ready for some pics because this is what you’ll get! 😉

I didn’t stitch much these days, in spite of the fact that I really wanted to.. but that’s what saturday will be about, as for sunday.. big surprise 😀

so here is what Madame and I have been up to.. I taught her how to make coffee (the real thing), took more pictures from where I live (Riviera del Brenta), went to Villa Pisani in Stra (and when we where in the middle of the maze, it started raining so we will have to go back tomorrow.. and get lost a second time!! :D)

for all the rest, see captions 🙂 enjoy..

– – –

last but not least I want to thank you all for your lovely comments and mails.. they put a smile on my face during these dulls working days..

for all of you Mirabilia lovers.. look what my friend Fiore came up with?! a Vanity SAL!! 😀 I’ll discuss the way this works in the next few days.. but you can already check most of the info in Fiore’s blog.. it’s multi-language! 😀 (and don’t forget to check her pics from Maratea, where she [*edit: went on holiday] wow.. just WOW..)

– – –

don’t forget today it’s Maria Montessori‘s 142° birth anniversary.. I wouldn’t be the person I am, if my mom (insanely crazy mother, but incredibly wise teacher) hadn’t read and put into action her educational methods

I’ll thank you both with todays’ doodle

see you around

chiara

4 thoughts on “getting lost

  1. Ciao Chiara.
    Nice pics. Very cute teaching M.me Muriel how to make a real italian coffee!
    I’m so sorry for the rain.
    It was very kind of you talking about the Vanity Sal. It’d be so nice having people from different countries for this project.
    I have to point out the pics are not from Naples but from the place I usually spend my summer holidays, Maratea. I also lived there when I was a child, that’s way it’s part of me.
    Un bacione.
    Fiore

    Like

    1. thanks! I surely hope your Vanity SAL attracts many stitchers from all over the world.. I’ll give it the space it deserves in the next few days 🙂
      oh, and thanks for the correction, I updated the post 😀
      happy xxx!

      Like

Leave a reply..